humans of Oslo project

14302865_712669262219999_2093325557_n

Today, my english class went in to Oslo to do a project called “humans of Oslo”, where we were supposed to ask english speaking people on the street some questions. Mari andI went to Karl Johan street and around the castle where we met two guys from Valencia in Spain. I asked if I could ask them a couple of questions, and after a bit of hesitation, they said yes.

They were both from Valencia in Spain, and they had been friends for about six years. They were traveling around in Scandinavia, and had just been to Bergen yesterday. They told me they were really enjoying it so far. I asked them what they did for a living and they were both taking some time off studying, to earn money and travel for a while. When I asked them what one of their happiest memories was, they had to think for a while. One of them eventually said it had to be when he bought his puppy, because it brought him so much happiness and joy. He told me that the happiness and joy the puppy had brought him, had helped him through a rough patch, although he did not want to go into details about this.

I thought the project was interesting and had a nice concept, however it was quite hard to get interesting information from people, as not everyone is completely comfortable opening up to a stranger. It was a great way to use and learn more English though, so I quite enjoyed it after all.

 

 

Leave a comment